Don't delete sent items when deleting an item from inbox
When I delete a conversation from Inbox it also deletes all Sent items for the conversation. It eliminates all history. When a conversation is finished, I like to delete from my Inbox but the Sent Items should remain. This is how Mac Mail does it. It only deletes items from the Inbox but leaves the Sent Items alone. Or at least making this a configuration option would be nice.
Federico Jaramillo Martínez commented
Seems like Version 2.6.1 (350) does not deletes messages in sent folder.
I would really like to be able to DELETE the messages in sent folder when deleting a conversation. My strongly believe that this should be a configuration option.
I know apple mail keeps sent messages, but gmail doesn't and there is no right/wrong way of doing it. It is a matter of workflow.
Tobias Steinhart commented